About the NJPEC

Founded in 1962, the NJPEC is a non-profit, volunteer-driven organization of packaging professionals from all disciplines in the industry.  We share information, hands-on business experience and support educating students in the industry through numerous scholarship programs and mentoring opportunities.

The culture of NJPEC is collaborative and professional, creating a comfortable community for learning and making valuable business connections with packaging buyers and suppliers.  NJPEC keeps its members informed of hot topics, industry innovations and provides professional development tools to contribute to overall company and personal success.

Scholarships for students in packaging and design are the key focus of our fundraising.  Since our inception, we have awarded well over $500,000 in scholarships to deserving college students all over the country.

The Internal Revenue Service has determined that NJPEC is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization.  All donations and membership fees are fully tax-deductible, less the amount of any goods or services received by the donor.

NJPEC members receive special benefits and incentives to attend and participate in all its activities.  Please see our membership page for more information.

The future of packaging is being shaped by the members of NJPEC. Please join us!

Key NJPEC events that bring members and non-members together for informative and enjoyable evenings include the following:

  • NJPEC Hall of Fame Dinner: Since 2003, we recognize the achievements of our peers in the packaging industry who have made a significant contribution to the field of packaging.
  • Package of the Year Awards Competition: We recognize and celebrate exemplary packaging in a wide range of categories submitted from any industry professional. The Package of the Year Awards Gala in November is always a sold-out event and includes a tricky tray, music, fabulous food and open bar.
  • Scholarship Dinner: We present numerous scholarships to outstanding packaging and design students.
  • NJPEC also hosts educational and social activities throughout the year including innovation forums, golf outings, meet-the-mentor nights, fishing trips, and nights at the races.

NJPEC is active on social media.   You can find us on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook

Members and nonmembers can post on our Facebook and LinkedIn pages.

We also offer posting opportunities for those seeking employment and those looking to hire professionals in our industry.  These posts will live on both the Facebook and Linked In pages.
Members get one free social post a year; subsequent posts are $25 each. Seeking employment posts will always be free to members.
Nonmembers pay $50 per social post.  Please contact secretary@njpec.com for details.

Officers

President
Gene Kistler
Just Packaging
gkistler@justpackaging.com

Vice President
Evan Fischbein
Just Packaging
efischbein@justpackaging.com

 

Secretary
Kristyn Shaner
Wexler Packaging Products
kshaner@wexlerpackaging.com

Treasurer
Jesse Fischbein
Just Packaging
treasurer@njpec.com

Trustees

Steve Chapman Accupac
Steve Fischbein Just Packaging
Howard Greenberg Allstate Paper Box Co.
John Ziemba USS LLC

Committee Chairs

CommunicationsHoward GreenbergAllstate Paper Box Co. howie@allstatepaperbox.com
Corporate SponsorshipGene Kistler
Just Packaginggkistler@justpackaging.com
Dinner ChairAnnie ScullyPraxis Marketingazsully@gmail.com
Dinner Vice ChairChristin CupoPresto Packaging Solutionschristin.cupo@prestopkgs.com
HistorianSteve ChapmanAccupacschapman@accupac.com
HistorianMaureen EusticeFacade Promotionsmaeustice@aol.com
Membership ChairTara UtainWexler Packaging Products, Inc.tara@wexlerpackaging.com
Membership Co-ChairEvan FischbeinJust Packagingefischbein@justpackaging.com
Membership Vice ChairLynn CreechMillennium Print Grouplcreech@mprintgroup.com
University RelationsSteve ChapmanAccupacscholarship@njpec.com

Event Chairs

Hall of FameDave Desai
Seth Meyer
New High Glass Inc.
Neff Packaging
dave@newhigh.com
smeyer@neffpackaging.com
ScholarshipSteve Chapman
Jeff Burke
Accupac
Primex Plastics
scholarship@njpec.com
jburke@primexplastics.com
Package of the YearPeter Gould
Karen Hadden/Wolf
Sunbelt Graphics
Color Optics
pgould13@gmail.com
khaddenwolf@coloroptics.com
Gift BagMaureen EusticeFacade Promotionsmaeustice@aol.com
Tricky TrayHolly BendaWorld Wide Packagingholly@wwpinc.com
Golf OutingJeff Burke
Primex Plasticsjburke@primexplastics.com
Fishing Jim BradyBrad-Pak Enterprisesjimb@brad-pak.com
Night at the RacesHoward Greenberg
Angela Hamilton
Allstate Paper Box Co.
Prestige Brands
howie@allstatepaperbox.com
ahamilton@prestigebrands.com
InnovationsMatt Cassano
Susan Weinstock
Hub Labels
Weinstock Consulting
mcassano@hublabels.com
sweinstockmse@gmail.com