About the NJPEC

Founded in 1962, the NJPEC is a non-profit, volunteer-driven organization of packaging professionals from all disciplines in the industry.  We share information, hands-on business experience and support educating students in the industry through numerous scholarship programs and mentoring opportunities.

The culture of NJPEC is collaborative and professional, creating a comfortable community for learning and making valuable business connections with packaging buyers and suppliers.  NJPEC keeps its members informed of hot topics, industry innovations and provides professional development tools to contribute to overall company and personal success.

Scholarships for students in packaging and design are the key focus of our fundraising.  Since our inception, we have awarded well over $500,000 in scholarships to deserving college students all over the country.

The Internal Revenue Service has determined that NJPEC is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization.  All donations and membership fees are fully tax-deductible, less the amount of any goods or services received by the donor.

NJPEC members receive special benefits and incentives to attend and participate in all its activities.  Please see our membership page for more information.

The future of packaging is being shaped by the members of NJPEC. Please join us!

Key NJPEC events that bring members and non-members together for informative and enjoyable evenings include the following:

  • NJPEC Hall of Fame Dinner: Since 2003, we recognize the achievements of our peers in the packaging industry who have made a significant contribution to the field of packaging.
  • Package of the Year Awards Competition: We recognize and celebrate exemplary packaging in a wide range of categories submitted from any industry professional. The Package of the Year Awards Gala in November is always a sold-out event and includes a tricky tray, music, fabulous food and open bar.
  • Scholarship Dinner: We present numerous scholarships to outstanding packaging and design students.
  • NJPEC also hosts educational and social activities throughout the year including innovation forums, golf outings, meet-the-mentor nights, fishing trips, and nights at the races.

Officers

President
Steve Fischbein
Just Packaging
president@njpec.com

Vice President
Gene Kistler
Fitzpak
vp@njpec.com

Secretary
Annie Scully
Praxis Marketing
secretary@njpec.com

Treasurer
Jesse Fischbein
Just Packaging
treasurer@njpec.com

Trustees

Steve Chapman Accupac
Howard Greenberg Allstate Paper Box Co.
Bruce Konecky Allstate Paper Box Co.
Susan Weinstock  
John Ziemba Aquarian 

Committee Chairs

CommunicationsHoward GreenbergAllstate Paper Box Co. howie@allstatepaperbox.com
Corporate SponsorshipTara Utain
Susan Weinstock
Wexler Packagingsponsorship@njpec.com
DatabaseJohn ZiembaAquarianjziemba@theaquarianllc.com
DinnerEvan FischbeinJust Packagingefischbein@justpackaging.com
HistorianSteve ChapmanAccupacschapman@accupac.com
MembershipMaureen Eustice
Jeffrey Burke
Façade Promotions
Primex Plastics
membership@njpec.com
Public RelationsAnnie ScullyPraxis Marketingazscully@gmail.com
University RelationsSteve ChapmanAccupacscholarship@njpec.com
WebsiteAnnie Scully
Susan Weinstock
Praxis Marketingazscully@gmail.com
susanlisa@gmail.com

Event Chairs

Hall of FameDave Desai
Seth Meyer
Piramal Glass
Neff Packaging
dave.desai@piramal.com
smeyer@neffpackaging.com
ScholarshipSteve ChapmanAccupacscholarship@njpec.com
Package of the YearPeter Gould
Karen Hadden/Wolf
Sunbelt Graphics
Color Optics
pgould13@gmail.com
khaddenwolf@coloroptics.com
Gift BagMaureen EusticeFacade Promotionsmaeustice@aol.com
Tricky TrayStacey Rimassa
Holly Benda
L'Oreal
World Wide Packaging
srimassa@us.loreal.com
holly@wwpinc.com
MentoringJohn Ziemba
Kristyn Shaner
Aquarian
Wexler Packaging
jziemba@theaquarianllc.com
kshaner@wexlerpackaging.com
GolfAndrew Fitzsimmons
Michael Lenartowicz
Fitzpak
Disc Graphics
andyfitz@fitzpak.com
mlenartowicz@discgraphics.com
FishingJim BradyBrad-Pak Enterprisesjimb@brad-pak.com
Night at the RacesHoward Greenberg
Angela Hamilton
Allstate Paper Box Co.
Prestige Brands
howie@allstatepaperbox.com
ahamilton@prestigebrands.com