About the NJPEC

Founded in 1962, the NJPEC is a non-profit, volunteer-driven organization of packaging professionals from all disciplines in the industry.  We share information, hands-on business experience and support educating students in the industry through numerous scholarship programs and mentoring opportunities.

The culture of NJPEC is collaborative and professional, creating a comfortable community for learning and making valuable business connections with packaging buyers and suppliers.  NJPEC keeps its members informed of hot topics, industry innovations and provides professional development tools to contribute to overall company and personal success.

Scholarships for students in packaging and design are the key focus of our fundraising.  Since our inception, we have awarded well over $700,000 in scholarships to deserving college students all over the country.

The Internal Revenue Service has determined that NJPEC is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization.  All donations and membership fees are fully tax-deductible, less the amount of any goods or services received by the donor.

NJPEC members receive special benefits and incentives to attend and participate in all its activities.  Please see our membership page for more information.

The future of packaging is being shaped by the members of NJPEC. Please join us!

Key NJPEC events that bring members and non-members together for informative and enjoyable evenings include the following:

  • NJPEC Hall of Fame Dinner: Since 2003, we recognize the achievements of our peers in the packaging industry who have made a significant contribution to the field of packaging.
  • Package of the Year Awards Competition: We recognize and celebrate exemplary packaging in a wide range of categories submitted from any industry professional. The Package of the Year Awards Gala in November is always a sold-out event and includes a tricky tray, music, fabulous food and open bar.
  • Scholarship Dinner: We present numerous scholarships to outstanding packaging and design students.
  • NJPEC also hosts educational and social activities throughout the year including innovation forums, golf outings, meet-the-mentor nights, fishing trips, and nights at the races.
  • Student Connectivity: NJPEC gives members the oppurtunity to connect with the future of packaging at events throughout the year.

NJPEC is active on social media. 

Members and nonmembers can post on our NJPEC LinkedIn Page and you can follow our NJPEC 'Company' Page for updates.

On our 'Members Only' page we offer posting opportunities for those seeking employment and those looking to hire professionals in our industry.  Please contact vp@njpec.com for any submissions

Officers

Secretary

Open Position

Treasurer
Evan Fischbein
Just Packaging
treasurer@njpec.com

Vice President
Christin Cupo
Shore Packaging Consultants
vp@njpec.com

 

President
Kristyn Shaner
Wexler Packaging Products
president@njpec.com

Trustees

Jesse Fischbein Just Packaging
Gene Kistler Just Packaging
Steve Fischbein Just Packaging
John Ziemba USS LLC
Steve Chapman Accupac

Committee Chairs

Membership ChairTara UtainWexler Packaging Products, Inc.membership@njpec.com
Corporate Sponsorship ChairMaria LacharUnimac Packagingsponsorship@njpec.com
Communications ChairMegan Dimler
Wexler Packaging Products, Inc.mdimler@wexlerpackaging.com
Communications Vice ChairHoward GreenbergAllstate Paper Box Co. howie@allstatepaperbox.com
Communications AmbassadorLynn CreechWallace Carlson Printing lynncreech@icloud.com
Dinner ChairAnnie Scully
Praxis Marketing
azscully@gmail.com
HistoriansSteve Chapman
Maureen Eustice

Facade Promotions
chapiomm@aol.com

maeustice@aol.com
University Relations / Scholarship ChairSteve Chapmanscholarship@njpec.com
Scholarship Vice ChairJeff BurkePrimex Plasticsscholarship@njpec.com

Event Chairs

Hall of FameDave Desai
Boris Schaefer
New High Glass Inc.
TNT Global Manufacturing, Inc.
dave@newhigh.com
bschaefer@tntgminc.com
Spring Soirée Matt CassaanoPersson Innovation Inc.matthew.cassano@perssoninnovation.com
Package of the YearKaren Hadden-Wolf
John Aresta
Joe Cicci
CO2 Packaging
Master Graphics
CO2 Packaging
khaddenwolf@co2packaging.com
jaresta@masterprintinginc.com
jcicci@co2packaging.com
Swag BagMaureen EusticeFacade Promotionsmaeustice@aol.com
Tricky TrayAvailable Board Seatvp@njpec.com
Golf Outing & LuncheonJen Brady
Mark Kenah
Brad-Pak Enterprises, Inc.
Albert Paper Company,
jen@brad-pak.com
mkenah@albertpaperproducts.com
Fishing Extravaganza Jim BradyBrad-Pak Enterprises, Inc.jimb@brad-pak.com
Additional Board MembersMatt Mulvey
Emma Florentine
Gregg Olah
Laura Carey
Jael Dalessandro
Precision Engineering Solutions
Estee Lauder
Case Paper
MYERS
Ulta
mmmulvey@precisionengsolutions.com
erflorentine@gmail.com
golah@casepaper.com
laura.carey@meyers.com
jdalessandro@ulta.com